Ang Prinsesang TagLish

Ten years from now…

Posted on: September 23, 2008

Sitting in an air conditioned office. Facing a blank monitor. [Probably typing for a copy] Wearing the typical office outfit with make-up and high-heeled shoes. So professional. So Formal. So GROSS!

Couldn’t imagine a better insult to myself.

Not me! Never! Nada!

I will find a job where I will be able to search the world, go to different places and meet thousands of people. I will find a job where I don’t have to be cooped up inside an office no matter how airconditioned it is. And most importantly, I will find a job wherein I will not be forced to torture myself by wearing high-heeled shoes, matching outfits and inch-thick make-ups! Definitely NO MAkE-UPs!!!!

No!Never!

Ten years from now, I will be somewhere exotic working for the World Wild Life Fund or maybe in some far-flung countries working for the United Nations. I will be a journalist, scouring the globe for the bestest news story I could find or crawling in foxholes in the middle of a firefight. I will b

e somewhere exciting doing exciting things but not in an office and wasting my


day being bossed around by

people who thinks they are better than me because they have higher salaries.

Don’t like paper works. Don’t like being yelled at. Love deadlines. Love adventure.

Love people. Love fun. Love clean, thrilling, unrestricted fun.

I want to be in the field, I want to be the first to know, the first to get it, the first to experience it. I want to explore the world and see how it really works. I want to taste the various muti-colored culture of the world. I want to be where the action is.

This would be my life. This is how I want my life to be.
Thrilling and exciting.

Leave a Reply

in this corner

My hits

  • 5,475 hits

Categories

Web Activities

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
